For portable power stations for home backup, I rank the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus as the best overall pick here because its 3,584Wh capacity and 3,600W output suit longer outages and larger loads better than the compact units. The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Classic is a more manageable 1,024Wh choice, while the EBL Acc2400 pairs a substantial 1,843.2Wh battery with 2,400W output. The main tradeoff is between capacity and appliance coverage on one side, and portability, runtime, and setup simplicity on the other. Small models can keep essentials running but are not substitutes for whole-home power, and bundled solar panels add flexibility without guaranteeing fast recharging. Read on for the full breakdown, buying criteria, and guidance on matching a station to your outage plan.
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus leads on listed capacity and output among these options, making it the strongest fit for buyers who need to support more demanding home loads.
The 1,000–2,000Wh class is the practical middle ground: the DELTA 3 Classic, Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, Anker SOLIX S2000, and EBL Acc2400 offer more backup headroom than the sub-300Wh models.
Small capacity sharply limits outage coverage. The 88Wh MARBERO M82 and the 192–300Wh options are better suited to phones, lights, and short-duration essentials than appliances with sustained high draw.
Solar bundles trade flexibility for kit convenience. The Jackery Explorer 300 with a 40W panel and the ZeroKor 300W with a 60W panel include a starting point for solar charging, but modest panel wattage can make recovery slow for repeated use.
Battery capacity and output answer different questions: watt-hours indicate how long a station may run a load, while watts indicate which devices it can power at once. Buyers should check both against their own equipment before choosing.
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600W | ![]() | Best for Extended Home Backup | Capacity: 3,584Wh | Output: 3,600W | Voltage: 120V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DaranEner Portable Power Station, 192Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 300W Output | ![]() | Best for Essential Device Backup | Capacity: 192Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Battery cycle life: 3,500+ cycles | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station with 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best Small-Station Port Variety | Capacity: 256Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh | ![]() | Best Compact Backup for More Runtime | Capacity: 292Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Peak output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Classic Portable Power Station, 1024Wh | ![]() | Best Mid-Size Appliance Backup | Capacity: 1,024Wh | AC output: 1,800W | Surge output: 3,600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for App-Controlled Charging | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP (LiFePO4) | AC output: 1,500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for UPS-Ready Backup | Capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output / peak output: 2,000W / 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh, 120W Surge | ![]() | Best Compact Device Backup | Capacity: 88Wh | Output / surge power: 80W / 120W | Output ports: 8 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Small Solar-Ready Bundle | Battery capacity: 292Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Ports: 2 AC, 1 USB-C PD, 2 USB-A, 1 car port | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010Wh, 1,500W | ![]() | Best for Longer Outages | Battery capacity: 2,010Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Continuous / peak output: 1,500W / 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 600W | ![]() | Best Compact UPS Backup | Capacity: 288Wh | Continuous output: 600W | Power Lifting output: 1500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for Whole-Home Expansion | Battery capacity: 3,584Wh | Output wattage: 3,600W | Parallel output: 7,200W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| LIBRIDS 640Wh Portable Power Station with 600W Output | ![]() | Best Small-Load Indoor Backup | Battery capacity: 640Wh | Battery type: LiFePO₄ | Running output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Entry-Level Solar Kit | Maximum output: 300W | Solar panel: 60W monocrystalline; 20.5% conversion efficiency | AC outlets: 2 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EBL Acc2400 Portable Power Station, 1843.2Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 2400W Output | ![]() | Best Mid-Range Power for Appliances | Capacity: 1843.2Wh | Output wattage: 2400W | Battery chemistry: LiFePO₄ | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power stations for home backup | Weight | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | 77.2 pounds | 3,584Wh |
| DaranEner Portable Power Stati | 5.73 pounds | 192Wh |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Sta | 6.4 pounds | 256Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | 7.1 pounds | 292Wh |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Classic Por | 26.7 pounds | 1,024Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | 23.8 lbs | — |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | 11.3 kg | 1,024Wh |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Sta | 3.2 lbs (1.04 kg, as listed) | 88Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | 12.9 lbs | — |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow | 35.7 lb | — |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable P | 9.5 lbs | 288Wh |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | 77.2 pounds | — |
| LIBRIDS 640Wh Portable Power S | — | — |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — | — |
| EBL Acc2400 Portable Power Sta | 54–55 lbs (listed inconsistently) | 1843.2Wh |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600W
The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus is the strongest fit here for households that want substantial stored energy and the option to expand later. Its 3,584Wh capacity and 3,600W output give it far more room for household loads than the DELTA 3 Classic’s 1,024Wh battery, making it better suited to keeping multiple essentials running for longer. Expansion up to 21kWh per unit adds a path to longer outages without replacing the base unit.
The tradeoff is portability: at 77.2 pounds, its wheels and telescopic handle help with rolling, but not with carrying over stairs. It also has only two listed outlets, and solar panels are optional. I’d choose it over the smaller models for capacity, but skip it if your backup plan is mainly phones, lights, and a laptop.
Pros:- 3,584Wh capacity provides substantially more stored energy than the compact models in this group.
- 3,600W output supports a broader range of household loads than 300W-class stations.
- Expandable to up to 21kWh per unit for a longer backup window.
- Hybrid AC+DC, AC, solar, and gas-generator charging offer several ways to replenish it.
Cons:- At 77.2 pounds, it is difficult to lift despite its wheels and telescopic handle.
- Only two outlets are listed, which may require adapters or a power strip for several appliances.
- Solar panels are optional, adding a separate purchase for solar recharging.
Best for: Households seeking expandable backup capacity for several essential appliances during longer outages, with a mostly level route for moving the unit.
Not ideal for: Apartment dwellers who need to carry a power station up stairs, or buyers who only need phone and laptop backup and would leave most of its capacity unused.
- Capacity:3,584Wh
- Output:3,600W
- Voltage:120V
- Outlets:2
- Expandable capacity:Up to 21kWh per unit
- Charging options:Hybrid AC+DC, AC, solar, gas generator
- Weight:77.2 pounds
- Battery cells:LFP; rated for 6,000 cycles
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Choose the HomePower 3600 Plus if long outage coverage and expandable capacity matter more than easy lifting or a compact footprint.”
DaranEner Portable Power Station, 192Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 300W Output
The DaranEner 192Wh is a small-scale outage companion, not a substitute for a home backup system. Its 300W output can serve compatible electronics, lights, and some CPAP machines, while the 60W USB-C port is useful for charging a laptop without relying on an AC outlet. Compared with the ALLWEI 300W station, it has less capacity, but it weighs less and includes an LED light with SOS mode.
That compact size also defines the limit: 192Wh and 300W leave little room for extended runtime or appliances with high startup demands. Its 100W maximum AC input and 60W solar input also mean recharging is modest rather than a quick reset between outages. I’d pick it for keeping a few personal essentials available, not for running a refrigerator or several household devices through a long outage.
Pros:- 5.73-pound weight makes it easier to store and move than the larger home-backup units.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for more than 3,500 cycles.
- 60W USB-C PD and multiple output types support a mix of personal electronics.
- Built-in LED offers four modes, including SOS.
Cons:- 192Wh capacity provides limited runtime for anything beyond small electronics and lights.
- 300W continuous output rules out many household appliances and high-surge loads.
- Solar input is limited to 60W, and solar and car-charging cables are not included.
Best for: People who want a lightweight backup for a phone, laptop, lights, or a compatible low-power CPAP, especially as a personal kit within a household.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to run refrigerators, kitchen appliances, high-startup-surge equipment, or multiple devices for an extended outage.
- Capacity:192Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Battery cycle life:3,500+ cycles
- Continuous output:300W
- Surge output:600W
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C output:60W PD
- Maximum AC charging input:100W
- Weight:5.73 pounds
Our verdict“Choose the DaranEner for a portable reserve for personal electronics and lights, but not as the main source of home outage power.”
ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station with 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The ALLWEI 300W makes more sense than the DaranEner for buyers who want a little more reserve and a wider mix of connection options. Its 256Wh capacity exceeds the DaranEner’s 192Wh, while its ports include USB-C, USB-A, a car outlet, and DC outputs alongside one AC outlet. That variety can help keep several low-power essentials connected without relying on a separate hub.
For home backup, though, the 300W continuous limit matters more than the port count: it cannot cover larger appliances, and its 600W peak does not make it a replacement for a higher-output station such as the DELTA 3 Classic. AC and solar recharging can run together, which offers a useful replenishment option when compatible equipment is available. I’d treat it as a compact electronics-and-lighting backup, not an appliance power source.
Pros:- 256Wh capacity offers more stored energy than the DaranEner 192Wh.
- Six output ports cover a useful range of USB, car, DC, and AC connections.
- Supports AC, car, solar, and combined AC-plus-solar recharging.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000 charge-discharge cycles.
Cons:- 300W continuous output limits it to small electronics and other low-power devices.
- Only one AC outlet is available.
- Solar panel is sold separately.
Best for: Buyers who need a compact reserve for several low-power devices and value varied DC and USB connections for an outage kit.
Not ideal for: Households seeking backup for a refrigerator, microwave, or other loads above 300W, or anyone expecting one small station to cover a long outage.
- Capacity:256Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:300W
- Peak output:600W
- AC waveform:Pure sine wave
- Output ports:1 AC, 2 DC5521, 1 car port, 1 USB-A 18W, 1 USB-C PD 60W
- Recharging methods:AC, 12V car, solar, AC + solar
- AC recharge time:3.5–4 hours
- Weight:6.4 pounds
Our verdict“Pick the ALLWEI if you want more capacity and connection variety than the DaranEner, while accepting that it cannot power typical high-draw appliances.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh
Among the compact choices, the Jackery Explorer 300 offers the largest listed capacity: 292Wh, compared with 256Wh for the ALLWEI and 192Wh for the DaranEner. That extra reserve can stretch the time available for lights, phones, and other small electronics, while two AC outlets and a 100W USB-C port give it useful flexibility for a modest outage kit.
It remains a small station, however. Its 300W rated output is not suited to larger household appliances, so buyers needing refrigerator backup should look to the DELTA 3 Classic or a larger unit. The Explorer 300 is also heavier than the DaranEner and ALLWEI, and solar panels are sold separately. I’d choose it over those smaller options when a little more runtime matters, but not when the goal is broad home coverage.
Pros:- 292Wh capacity is higher than the ALLWEI and DaranEner options in this group.
- Two AC outlets and a 100W USB-C PD port support several common devices.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles before reaching 70% capacity.
- Solar charging is supported with compatible Jackery panels.
Cons:- 300W rated output excludes many household appliances.
- At 7.1 pounds, it weighs more than the DaranEner and ALLWEI compact stations.
- Solar panel is not included.
Best for: Individuals or couples who want a compact, relatively higher-capacity station for phones, lights, laptops, and other modest loads during short outages.
Not ideal for: Households that need refrigerator or kitchen-appliance backup, or buyers prioritizing the lowest weight and smallest capacity footprint.
- Capacity:292Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Peak output:600W
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C output:100W PD
- Weight:7.1 pounds
- Battery charge time:4 hours
- Solar charging:80% in approximately 2.8 hours with a 100W panel
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 300 for a compact outage kit with more capacity than the other small stations here, not for appliance-level home backup.”
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Classic Portable Power Station, 1024Wh
The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic is the most balanced option here for buyers who want to run selected household appliances without handling a large, heavy unit. Its 1,024Wh capacity and 1,800W output put it well above the 300W compact stations, while its 26.7-pound weight is far easier to move than the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus. That makes it a more practical choice for a refrigerator or other compatible appliance during a shorter outage.
Its 45-minute AC charge to 80% can help when power returns briefly, and under-10ms UPS switching suits sensitive electronics that need a quick handoff. The compromise is less stored energy than the HomePower 3600 Plus, plus limited extra-battery compatibility: it does not work with the listed DELTA 2 or DELTA 3 Series smart batteries. Solar is optional, too. I’d choose it for portable appliance support, not long-duration whole-home coverage.
Pros:- 1,800W output and 3,600W surge capacity support more demanding loads than the compact stations.
- 1,024Wh capacity provides a useful middle ground between compact units and the HomePower 3600 Plus.
- AC charging reaches 80% in 45 minutes, according to the product data.
- Under-10ms UPS switching can help keep sensitive electronics powered through an interruption.
Cons:- Its 1,024Wh capacity is substantially below the HomePower 3600 Plus for longer outages.
- Not compatible with DELTA 2 Smart Extra Battery or DELTA 3 Series Smart Extra Battery.
- Solar panel is optional.
Best for: Homeowners who need a movable station for a refrigerator, electronics, and other compatible loads during shorter outages, with fast recharge and UPS switching.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need multi-day backup capacity or plan to expand with a DELTA 2 or DELTA 3 Series Smart Extra Battery.
- Capacity:1,024Wh
- AC output:1,800W
- Surge output:3,600W
- X-Boost output:Up to 2,600W
- AC charging:0–80% in 45 minutes
- UPS switching time:Under 10ms
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Outlets:6
- Weight:26.7 pounds
Our verdict“Choose the DELTA 3 Classic if you need meaningful appliance output in a more movable package, but favor the HomePower 3600 Plus for longer backup duration.”
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
The 1,070Wh LFP battery and 1,500W AC output make this a capable mid-size choice for keeping several household devices running through a shorter outage. Its app adds a useful distinction: you can choose quiet or energy-saving charging, or enable one-hour emergency charging when time matters. That fast mode requires a setting change in the app, so it is less straightforward than simply plugging in. Compared with the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, the Jackery has lower AC output and lacks the listed UPS feature, but it weighs less at 23.8 pounds. The Jackery is a better fit if portability and charging controls matter more than higher-output appliance support. Solar panels are sold separately, and solar charging is limited to Jackery panels.
Pros:- LFP battery rated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles
- App offers emergency, quiet, and energy-efficiency charging modes
- Three AC outlets and multiple USB ports support several devices at once
- 23.8-pound weight and foldable handle make it easier to move than larger backup units
Cons:- One-hour charging requires enabling emergency mode in the app
- Solar panels are not included and charging is compatible only with Jackery panels
- Lower 1,500W output than the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 limits appliance choices
Best for: Households seeking a portable, app-managed backup for phones, routers, lights, and other moderate loads.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need UPS-style switchover, higher output for demanding appliances, or flexible solar-panel compatibility.
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP (LiFePO4)
- AC output:1,500W
- Surge peak:3,000W
- Weight:23.8 lbs
- Ports:3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port
- USB-C output:100W
- Charging time:1 hour with app-enabled emergency charging; 1.7 hours default
- Solar compatibility:Solar panel not included; compatible only with Jackery solar panels
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 1000 v2 for portable, app-controlled backup of moderate loads, but pick the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 for higher output and listed UPS support.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station
The 2,000W output gives the C1000 Gen 2 more room for household appliances than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, while its under-10-ms UPS switchover makes it the clearest fit here for keeping compatible electronics powered through an interruption. Its 1,024Wh capacity is close to the Jackery’s, so the advantage is output and backup behavior, not a major jump in stored energy. Recharging is another strength: the listed AC time is 49 minutes, and solar input reaches 600W. That flexibility can help restore the battery between outages, provided you have compatible equipment. The tradeoff is a substantial 11.3kg weight, and the product information gives conflicting outlet counts—10 ports in the description and 9 in the specifications—so buyers should verify the configuration before planning connections.
Pros:- 2,000W output supports more demanding loads than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- Under-10-ms UPS switchover suits compatible electronics
- Listed AC recharge time is 49 minutes, with up to 600W solar input
- Battery is rated to retain at least 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles
Cons:- At 11.3kg, it is less convenient to carry than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- Product details conflict on whether the unit has 9 or 10 outlets
- Solar recharging at the stated maximum requires a compatible system rated for up to 600W input
Best for: Home users who want fast-recharging backup for electronics and moderate appliances, especially devices that benefit from UPS switchover.
Not ideal for: People prioritizing a lightweight station, or buyers who need a clearly confirmed outlet layout before purchase.
- Capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output / peak output:2,000W / 3,000W
- AC recharge time:49 minutes
- Solar input:Up to 600W; 60V maximum
- Solar recharge time:1.8 hours
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
- Weight:11.3 kg
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Pick the C1000 Gen 2 if fast recharging, higher output, and UPS switchover matter more than portability or a confirmed port count.”
MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh, 120W Surge
At just 88Wh and 80W output, the MARBERO M82 is not a substitute for a home-backup station like the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. Its role is narrower: keep small electronics, lights, and other low-draw devices going, while its three-level LED light adds a practical option during an outage. The compact 3.2-pound body is easier to store and carry than the larger stations in this group, and eight ports let you connect several small devices at once. But port count should not be mistaken for appliance capability: the 80W limit rules out most household appliances, and the 88Wh battery offers little reserve for an extended outage. It can recharge while powering devices, though solar charging depends on a compatible panel. I’d treat it as a personal-device backup, not a family’s main power source.
Pros:- Compact 3.2-pound design is easy to store and carry
- Eight output ports support multiple small devices
- Can power devices while recharging
- Built-in LED light includes SOS mode and can run up to 68 hours
Cons:- 80W output sharply limits the devices it can run
- 88Wh capacity is far below the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and other household-backup options
- Solar charging requires a compatible 30W or 60W panel
Best for: Apartment residents or individuals who want a small reserve for phones, lights, and other low-wattage electronics.
Not ideal for: Households needing to run a refrigerator, kitchen appliance, or several devices through a prolonged outage.
- Capacity:88Wh
- Output / surge power:80W / 120W
- Output ports:8
- Weight:3.2 lbs (1.04 kg, as listed)
- Dimensions:6.5 × 4.6 × 3.1 in
- Charging:AC adapter or compatible 30W/60W solar panel
- LED light runtime:Up to 68 hours
- AC voltage:230V
Our verdict“Choose the M82 for a compact reserve for small electronics and lighting, not for powering household appliances during an outage.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel
The Explorer 300 pairs a 292Wh LiFePO4 battery with an included 40W solar panel, making it a more ready-to-use small backup kit than the MARBERO M82, which has far less capacity and requires a compatible panel for solar charging. Its 300W rated output and six-device port layout suit phones, networking gear, lights, and other modest loads; the 100W USB-C port is useful for compatible laptops. For home backup, though, this is a short-duration station rather than a household power hub. The included panel is only 40W, and the supplied information estimates about 7.5 hours to reach 80% capacity, so it will not quickly replenish a depleted battery. At 12.9 pounds, it is also heavier than the M82 despite remaining portable. The panel and station may ship separately.
Pros:- Includes a 40W solar panel, unlike the separately sold panels for the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- 292Wh capacity and 300W rated output suit small electronics and modest loads
- Ports support up to six devices, including a 100W USB-C PD connection
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
Cons:- 40W panel takes about 7.5 hours to charge the station to 80%
- 292Wh capacity is limited for extended home outages
- Station and panel may ship separately
Best for: Buyers who want a modest-capacity outage kit with a solar panel included for phones, routers, lights, and small electronics.
Not ideal for: Households seeking long runtimes, appliance-level output, or fast solar replenishment.
- Battery capacity:292Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Ports:2 AC, 1 USB-C PD, 2 USB-A, 1 car port
- USB-C PD output:100W
- Included solar panel:40W
- Weight:12.9 lbs
- Warranty:3+2 years
Our verdict“Choose this bundle for portable, small-load backup with a panel included, but look to a higher-capacity station for longer outages or appliances.”
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010Wh, 1,500W
The S2000’s 2,010Wh LiFePO4 battery gives it nearly twice the stored energy of the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, making it the stronger choice here when keeping several modest loads running longer matters more than quick carrying. It supplies 1,500W continuous output and up to 3,000W peak, with eight outlets and six recharge methods. Its under-10-ms UPS switchover also suits compatible electronics that should stay powered through an interruption. The tradeoff is that its larger battery does not bring higher continuous output than the 1,500W Jackery, so it is not automatically better for demanding appliances. At 35.7 pounds, it is much heavier than the Jackery, and it lacks a 12V DC port. Solar input tops out at 400W, below the C1000 Gen 2’s listed 600W maximum.
Pros:- 2,010Wh capacity offers substantially more stored energy than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- Eight outlets and six recharge methods provide connection and charging flexibility
- Under-10-ms UPS switchover supports compatible electronics
- LiFePO4 battery and five-year warranty
Cons:- 35.7-pound weight makes it less portable than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- No 12V DC port
- 400W maximum solar input is lower than the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s listed 600W
Best for: Households prioritizing longer runtime for several moderate loads, with UPS support and multiple ways to recharge.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a lighter station, a 12V DC connection, or more than 1,500W continuous output.
- Battery capacity:2,010Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Continuous / peak output:1,500W / 3,000W
- Solar input:Up to 400W
- Outlets:8
- Recharge methods:6
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
- Weight:35.7 lb
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Choose the S2000 when extended runtime and UPS support outweigh its weight, missing 12V port, and 1,500W continuous-output ceiling.”
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 600W
The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 is best suited to keeping small essentials running, rather than backing up a household’s larger appliances. Its 288Wh capacity and 600W continuous output can cover modest electronics, while the ≤10 ms UPS transfer helps connected equipment stay powered through brief interruptions. That UPS feature gives it a clearer home-backup role than the similarly small Jackery Explorer 300, though neither is a substitute for a high-capacity station such as the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus.
At 9.5 pounds, it is easier to move between a desk, car, and campsite than the larger options here. Wall charging reaches 80% in 45 minutes, but its limited capacity means runtime can fall quickly with demanding loads. The 1500W Power Lifting Mode is not its continuous output, so I would not choose it for appliances that need sustained high wattage.
Pros:- ≤10 ms UPS transfer helps protect connected small electronics during brief outages.
- Compact 9.5-pound design is easier to carry and store than larger home-backup stations.
- Wall charging reaches 80% in 45 minutes.
- Supports AC, solar, and car charging.
Cons:- 288Wh capacity limits runtime, especially for power-hungry devices.
- The 1500W Power Lifting figure is a mode rating, not continuous output.
- Not sized to replace a higher-capacity home-backup unit.
Best for: People who want a lightweight UPS-style backup for a router, laptop, or other small electronics and also value portability.
Not ideal for: Households seeking hours of backup for refrigerators, heating equipment, or multiple high-draw appliances; the 288Wh capacity and 600W continuous output are restrictive.
- Capacity:288Wh
- Continuous output:600W
- Power Lifting output:1500W
- Battery chemistry:LFP
- Weight:9.5 lbs
- Wall charging:0–80% in 45 minutes; 0–100% in 70 minutes
- UPS transfer time:≤10 ms
- USB-C fast charging:140W PD
Our verdict“Choose the Elite 30 V2 for portable, small-device backup with UPS support, not for powering major household appliances.”
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels
For buyers planning beyond a few essentials, the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus offers the strongest expansion path in this group. Its 3,584Wh capacity and 3,600W output can serve a broader set of household loads than the EBL Acc2400, and the listed expansion options reach 21kWh per unit or 43kWh with multiple units. Parallel operation also supports 240V output, making this the more adaptable choice for larger backup setups.
The tradeoff is scale: at 77.2 pounds, it is not a grab-and-go station, even with wheels and a telescopic handle. Hybrid AC and DC charging can replenish it in two hours, and the included pair of 200W solar panels adds an off-grid charging option, but the panels may ship separately. I’d favor it over smaller models when capacity and expansion matter more than compact storage.
Pros:- 3,584Wh capacity and 3,600W output suit a wider range of backup loads than compact stations.
- Expandable capacity supports larger backup plans.
- AC, solar, gas-generator, and hybrid charging offer several replenishment routes.
- Wheels and telescopic handle make moving the heavy unit more manageable.
Cons:- At 77.2 pounds, it is heavy to lift or move over stairs.
- The power station and included solar panels may arrive in separate packages.
- Its larger format is less convenient to store or carry than mid-capacity options.
Best for: Homeowners who want substantial outage capacity, plan to expand their system, and can accommodate a heavy wheeled unit.
Not ideal for: Apartment dwellers or buyers who need a lightweight station for frequent carrying; its 77.2-pound weight and larger footprint make it less convenient.
- Battery capacity:3,584Wh
- Output wattage:3,600W
- Parallel output:7,200W
- Expandable capacity:Up to 21kWh per unit or 43kWh with multiple units
- Battery type:LFP
- Battery cycle life:6,000 cycles
- Charging time:2 hours hybrid AC+DC; 2.5 hours AC or gas generator; 4 hours solar
- Weight:77.2 pounds
- Included solar panels:Two 200W panels
Our verdict“Pick the HomePower 3600 Plus if you want a high-capacity, expandable home-backup system and can manage its size and weight.”
LIBRIDS 640Wh Portable Power Station with 600W Output
The LIBRIDS H1008 offers more stored energy than the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 while keeping the same 600W running output. That extra 640Wh capacity gives small electronics and other modest loads more room to run, and its 10ms UPS switching makes it a practical candidate for indoor backup of devices that should not lose power during a brief outage. Four AC outlets also let it serve several plugs without relying on adapters.
Its limits are just as important: 600W is still modest beside the EBL Acc2400’s 2400W output, so this is not a station for demanding appliances. The product is labeled for indoor use only; if used outdoors, it must be kept dry. With pure sine wave output and a stated 1.5-hour AC charge, it is a more capable small-load backup pick than the BLUETTI, but less suited to flexible outdoor use.
Pros:- 640Wh capacity provides more stored energy than the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2.
- 10ms UPS switching supports backup for connected electronics.
- Four AC outlets and eight total output ports accommodate several devices.
- LiFePO₄ battery is rated for 4000+ cycles.
Cons:- 600W running output rules out many high-power household appliances.
- Labeled for indoor use only and must be kept dry if used outdoors.
- Its capacity remains far below larger backup options such as the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus.
Best for: People who need indoor backup for routers, computers, and other moderate-load electronics, with more capacity than a compact 288Wh unit.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to run high-wattage appliances or want a station designed for unprotected outdoor use.
- Battery capacity:640Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO₄
- Running output:600W
- Surge output:1200W
- UPS switching time:10ms
- AC charging time:About 1.5 hours
- Output ports:8 total, including 4 AC outlets
- Dimensions:8.3 × 6.9 × 8.2 in
Our verdict“Choose the LIBRIDS H1008 for indoor backup of several modest loads when UPS switching and extra capacity over a compact unit matter.”
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
The ZeroKor 300W is the simplest fit here for buyers who want a small backup kit with a panel included, not a station for running household appliances. Its 60W monocrystalline solar panel can provide a charging option when grid power is out, while AC, DC, and USB outputs cover small electronics and camping gear. Compared with the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2, this model offers a bundled solar panel but has a lower 300W maximum output and does not list its battery capacity, making runtime harder to judge.
That missing capacity figure is a real planning gap for home backup: buyers cannot readily estimate how long a device might run from the supplied data. The 300W ceiling also excludes appliances above that draw, and the panel junction box must stay dry. I’d choose it for basic, low-load needs where the included solar kit matters more than known capacity or UPS support.
Pros:- Includes a 60W monocrystalline solar panel.
- AC, DC, USB, and quick-charge USB outputs support varied small devices.
- Flashlight includes reading and SOS modes.
- Protection features cover short circuits, over-current, over-voltage, overload, and overheating.
Cons:- Battery capacity is not specified, making backup runtime difficult to estimate.
- Maximum output of 300W excludes higher-draw appliances.
- Solar panel junction box is not waterproof and needs protection from moisture.
Best for: First-time buyers seeking a basic solar-equipped kit for phones, small electronics, and low-draw devices during short interruptions.
Not ideal for: Households that need predictable runtimes, UPS backup, or power for appliances drawing more than 300W.
- Maximum output:300W
- Solar panel:60W monocrystalline; 20.5% conversion efficiency
- AC outlets:2
- DC output:9V–12.6V, 10A max
- USB ports:3 × 5V/3A max
- Recharge options:AC outlet, 12V car port, or 13V–23V solar input with built-in MPPT
- Voltage:110V AC
- Battery capacity:Not specified
Our verdict“Choose the ZeroKor for basic, low-wattage backup with an included solar panel, but skip it if you need clear runtime planning or appliance support.”
EBL Acc2400 Portable Power Station, 1843.2Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 2400W Output
The EBL Acc2400 is the middle ground for buyers who need more than a small electronics backup but do not want the scale of the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus. Its 1,843.2Wh capacity and 2,400W output give it a broader appliance range than the 600W LIBRIDS H1008, while its 0.1-second emergency backup mode can keep connected equipment from dropping out during a power interruption. A mix of AC, USB, DC, car, and wireless charging ports also makes it useful when several devices need power at once.
The compromise is portability: at a listed 54–55 pounds, it is heavy to carry, and the two listed weights do not match. Its capacity is also well below the Jackery’s 3,584Wh, so it is less suited to extended or expandable backup plans. I’d choose this model when output and stored energy matter more than easy lifting, while treating the 0.1-second switch as slower than the millisecond UPS options listed for the BLUETTI and LIBRIDS.
Pros:- 2,400W output supports a broader range of appliances than 600W-class stations.
- 1,843.2Wh capacity offers substantially more stored energy than compact backup units.
- Ports include four AC outlets, USB-A, USB-C, DC, car, and wireless charging.
- LiFePO₄ battery is rated for over 3,500 charge-discharge cycles.
Cons:- At about 54–55 pounds, it is heavy to move regularly.
- Listed weight is inconsistent between 54 and 55 pounds.
- 0.1-second emergency switching is slower than the 10ms UPS figures listed for the BLUETTI and LIBRIDS.
Best for: Households wanting to run a wider range of appliances and charge many devices, but who do not need the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus’s larger capacity.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a light, frequently carried station, millisecond UPS switching, or an expandable large-capacity system.
- Capacity:1843.2Wh
- Output wattage:2400W
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO₄
- Ports:4 AC, 2 USB-A, 2 USB-C, 1 car port, 2 DC, 1 wireless charging panel
- Maximum devices:12
- Emergency backup switching time:0.1 seconds
- Battery cycle life:Over 3,500 charge-discharge cycles
- Weight:54–55 lbs (listed inconsistently)
Our verdict“Pick the Acc2400 for substantial output and capacity without stepping up to the Jackery’s larger system, provided its weight and slower backup switch suit your needs.”

How We Picked
I ranked these 15 stations for home-outage usefulness, not for portability alone. The main criteria were stated battery capacity and AC output, since those determine likely runtime and the size of loads a unit can support. I also weighed practical differences that affect a backup plan: whether a product is a compact essentials unit or a larger reserve, whether a solar panel is included, and how clearly its stated specs fit a defined buyer need.
Higher-capacity, higher-output models rank ahead when they offer more scope for household backup, but not every buyer needs the biggest unit. The smaller stations remain useful for light-duty needs and earn distinct roles rather than being treated as direct substitutes for large systems. I also account for limits: listed capacity and output alone do not confirm every appliance’s compatibility, real runtime, recharge speed, or whole-home integration. Buyers should verify those details with the manufacturer and compare them with their own outage priorities.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Stations For Home Backup
Choosing a home backup station starts with a plan for what must stay on, not with the largest number on a product page. I would list each device, its wattage, and the hours it needs to run, then use that list to compare capacity, output, and recharge options. These factors help separate an essentials kit from a more capable outage reserve.
Choose Loads Before Choosing Capacity
Write down the devices you expect to power during an outage and estimate their wattage and daily use. Add the loads you may run at the same time, since a station’s AC output limits concurrent demand. Battery capacity, measured in watt-hours, gives a rough basis for runtime, but conversion losses and device behavior mean actual run time will be lower than a simple division suggests. A small station can be sensible for a router, phones, and a lamp, yet fall short if you add a refrigerator or medical equipment. Avoid planning around every appliance in the home unless the station and its connection method are built for that job. A realistic essentials list prevents paying for capacity you will not use—or buying too little for the outage you expect.
Check Starting Watts as Well as Running Watts
Some appliances draw a brief surge when a motor starts, so their startup demand can exceed their normal running wattage. A station whose continuous output looks adequate may still shut down when a refrigerator compressor or pump starts. Look for both continuous and surge output in the manufacturer’s specifications, then compare those figures with the appliance label or manual. Do not assume that a larger battery automatically has stronger output; stored energy and power delivery are separate limits. If several devices start together, stagger them where practical. For home backup, output compatibility can matter more than adding extra watt-hours.
Decide How Much Runtime Is Worth Carrying
More capacity generally gives you more reserve, but larger stations are harder to move and store than compact units. Think about where the station will sit during normal use, how it will reach the appliances, and whether you can move it without help. A short outage may call for a lighter unit dedicated to communications and lighting, while a longer outage can justify a larger battery for broader coverage. Avoid choosing solely by a headline capacity if the unit’s weight and placement make it inconvenient to use. Also account for the energy needed to recharge it between outages. The best size is the one your household can deploy and maintain as well as afford to store.
Treat Solar as a Recharge Plan, Not a Guarantee
Bundled panels can help replenish a station when grid power is unavailable, but their rated wattage does not promise that much input throughout the day. Sun angle, shade, weather, panel placement, and the station’s solar input limits all affect charging. Compare the panel’s rating with the battery size: a modest panel may be convenient for topping up a compact unit but slow for a large reserve. Check whether the panel is included, compatible, and sufficient for your expected recovery time. If outages are likely to last several days, plan for power conservation and alternate charging methods where available. Solar adds resilience only when the panel and conditions match the battery you need to refill.
Check Connection and Backup Behavior
A portable power station is not automatically a whole-home backup system. Many buyers will use it to power selected devices directly, while powering household circuits may require compatible equipment and a qualified electrician. Before buying, check whether the unit supports the connection method you intend to use and whether transfer behavior suits sensitive devices. Confirm outlet types, charging inputs, and any stated limits for pass-through use in the product documentation. Never connect a station to home wiring through an improvised method. Decide whether you need a portable outlet for essentials or a professionally integrated backup setup.
Plan for Storage, Upkeep, and Future Needs
Backup gear needs a storage location where its temperature and charging requirements can be followed. Review the maker’s guidance on storage charge, periodic checks, battery care, and warranty coverage before treating a station as emergency-ready. Consider whether your needs may grow—for example, adding a medical device, a longer outage plan, or more solar input later. Expansion features and compatible accessories vary, so verify them rather than assuming another battery or panel will work. A compact unit may be easier to keep ready, while a larger one may make more sense if you can safely store and maintain it. Long-term readiness depends on upkeep and compatibility, not capacity alone.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a portable power station run my refrigerator during an outage?
It may, but you need to check the refrigerator’s running wattage and startup surge against the station’s output specifications. Runtime depends on the refrigerator’s cycling, temperature, door openings, and the station’s usable energy, so capacity alone cannot give an exact answer. A compact 88–300Wh station is generally a limited choice for this job, while larger models offer more headroom but still need a compatibility check. Test your planned setup before an outage if the manufacturer permits it. If food preservation is a priority, plan for other essential loads to be switched off while the refrigerator runs.
Is a 300Wh station enough for home backup?
A 300Wh-class station can provide useful short-term power for low-draw essentials such as phones, small lights, or some networking equipment. It is not a like-for-like alternative to the 1,024Wh or larger models in this roundup, and it is unlikely to support several household devices for long. The actual runtime depends on each device’s draw and conversion losses. Buyers should list priority loads and estimate hours before deciding. If your plan includes a refrigerator, pump, or long overnight coverage, compare larger-capacity options instead.
Should I choose a bundled solar panel or buy the station on its own?
A bundle is convenient if you want compatible panels from the outset, as with the Explorer 300 package and the ZeroKor package here. But the included panels are rated at 40W and 60W, respectively, so they are modest charging sources rather than fast recovery systems for larger batteries. A station-only purchase can make sense if you already own compatible panels or want to size solar input around a larger reserve. Confirm connector compatibility, input limits, and expected charging conditions before choosing. Think about how much energy you need to replace each day, not just whether a panel is included.
Can I connect a portable power station to my home’s electrical panel?
Do not assume a portable station can connect directly to a home panel. Circuit-level backup may require a compatible transfer switch or other approved equipment installed by a qualified electrician, and not every station supports that setup. For many households, powering selected devices directly from the station is simpler and avoids wiring changes. Check the manufacturer’s instructions and local electrical requirements before buying for panel use. Never feed power into a wall outlet or improvise a connection to household wiring.
Which specs matter most if I need backup for medical equipment?
Start with the equipment maker’s power requirements, including startup draw, continuous wattage, and any restrictions on power quality or use with battery systems. Then estimate the required runtime and add a margin for charging losses and unexpected use. Check whether the station can supply the needed output through the correct outlet and whether it can recharge while powering the device if that matters to your plan. Do not rely on a product’s capacity figure alone, and ask the medical-device provider or manufacturer about compatibility. For life-critical equipment, keep a separate backup plan and follow clinical guidance.
Conclusion
For the best overall home-backup fit, I would start with the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus because its stated 3,584Wh capacity and 3,600W output give it the broadest listed scope in this roundup. Buyers seeking a strong value balance should compare the EBL Acc2400 and EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Classic against their actual load list: the EBL offers a larger reserve, while the DELTA 3 Classic is a less demanding capacity class. For a premium, higher-capacity choice, the Anker SOLIX S2000 brings 2,010Wh and 1,500W; those who prioritize still higher listed capacity and output should look at the Jackery HomePower. Beginners with modest needs may find the Jackery Explorer 300 with 40W Solar Panel approachable as an essentials kit, though its small capacity is not suited to broad household backup. For specific needs, choose the MARBERO M82 for very light, compact loads or a larger model for appliances, and verify wattage, surge demand, solar compatibility, and connection method before buying.

















